In order to keep an audit trail of what happens to data in Flywheel, user accounts are prevented from being deleted. Instead, you can disable login for the user. Disabling a user means:
The user is signed out of their Flywheel session
The user can no longer sign in
All group and project permissions for the user are removed
The user is hidden by default in the app. You can see the user by enabling Show Disabled Users
All logs of the user's actions in Flywheel remain in the logs
To disable a user:
Sign in to Flywheel.
Search for the user by Name or Email Address.
Select the users, and in the Information tab, click Login Disabled
Confirm you want to disable login.
The user disappears from the users list. If you want to see the user in the list later, click Show Disabled Users